Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Ode to Karaoke….

Leave a comment

So I was at our local watering hole last night when I met this guy B.  Cute, charming but drunk.  I went out back to smoke a cigarette with Jesse and there he was being loud.  So I looked over at him, he looked at me and we started up a conversation.  It must be a small world because we knew some of the same people.  That is when Camille (our mutual friend) came out and I asked me if I met B and I said, ” I just did!” 

I walked inside the bar to get a drink and several minutes later, Camille came in and told me B thinks I am hot!  Score one for me.  That was when B walked in with his friends and approached me.  He gave me this look like I was the only person in the room and  he said, “You look like Nelly Furtado.”  Great pick up line buddy!  Is that a compliment?  I guess it is if he thinks she is hot.  After that, I never really saw him until right at the end of the evening.
He leaned up against the bar, smiled that beautiful smile and asked for my number.  I gave it to him and I left.

We will see if I hear from him.

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

