Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

That’s just great!

Leave a comment

My sister decided to call my best friend and chit chat with her about things.  Needless to say, I was one of the topics of interest.

In a nutshell, my sister thinks I am a whore, alcoholic ass.  Well, she didn’t use those words but that is the jist of it.  

Let’s start with the whore part analysis first.  She is always against every relationship I am in whether casual or serious.  Not that she doesn’t like the people I chose to be with, but she thinks I am wasting my time with them when she knows the relationships are not going anywhere.  It’s like I can’t go out and have fun!  She feels by me hanging out with B that I am limiting myself to meeting Mr. Right.  FYI: I am not looking for Mr. Right right now.  I am working on getting my career back on track, getting my finances in order and then everything else will fall into place.  She feels I need to be alone and work on myself.  Am I that horrible of a person?  I know I have been through a lot in recent years but PLEASE, I can take care of myself without you psychoanalyzing my life.  Do I ever say anything about her life?  No!  Because God forbid you say anything to upset her!  She knows it all.

Now let’s move on to the alcoholic analysis.  Yes, I will be the first to admit, after the breakup with E and I, I hit the alcohol hard on more occassions than I would like to confess.  But does that make me an alcoholic?  I think it just makes me human.   She thinks my life revolves around hanging out at the bar.  Yet again I will admit, I was hanging out there a lot (because that is where all my other friends hang out at) but it was not like I was drinking EVERY time I was there.  Anyway, things have changed and I no longer go to the bar but that is not the point!  The point is, I like to go out and drink once in awhile.  Does that make me an alcoholic?

Why does my sister always have to judge me?  Always has to put her two sense in?  What gives her the right?  I know she loves me and cares for me and wants the best for me but she makes me feel like shit when she interprets my life in the most negative way.  What about all the positive things I have done with my life.  Hello!  I have three degrees.  Did she say anything about that?  

Sometimes, family can just be impossible and they wonder why I don’t move south to be with them.  I like living my life my way without the influence of them.  I know I have not always made the right decisions in life, but who has?  don’t we all learn from our mistakes and experiences?  So far, I love every experience I have had and will continue to do so.  It makes me who I am today!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

