Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Buzz off!

Leave a comment

You all know what I am talking about.  You are exhausted and ready for bed.  So you get into that warm inviting bed and finally find the perfect position to fall asleep in…then out of nowhere, you get an itch on your back that you can’t quite reach.  Mine was on my right shoulder blade.

Damn it!  So you start rubbing your back on the matress to scratch it so you won’t have to get up because you are too tired or because you don’t want to wake the person next to you.  So you just concentrate on the itch and imagine it doesn’t itch anymore.  After several minutes, it stops.  Thank goodness.  Now I can go to sleep.

You’re back into that comfortable position, then off in the distance, you can hear it. This faint BUZZZZZZZ!  But then it’s not so faint anymore.  It’s getting closer and closer.  BUZZZZZZ!  BUZZZZZZ!  I think these fuckers know exactly where your ears are because they always buzz right past your ear.  I hear it.  It’s definitely getting closer and closer and that is when I start ducking under the comforter.    I can still hear that little critter buzzing outside the comforter.  It lands on the comforter.  I move.  It starts buzzing again.  I do this for several minutes but what the hell is that going to do.  It’s not like I am killing it by my actions.  So I try to stay under the comforter for as long as I can but I can’t breathe. So I barely peak my nose out so I can breathe and not get bit again.  OH!  I am hot, uncomfortable, feel like I am suffocating and I suddenly feel the need to start scratching my right arm and my back.

SCREW IT!  I get up, walk around, get some water and get back into bed.  And it’s gone.  It’s like it suddenly vanished into the other room or mosquito heaven.  I never heard the buzz again.  But I wake up and guess what?  You got it….I have several bites all over my back and right arm.  Why is it I always get bit but no one else ever does if they are in the same room/bed with me?  I just might be that tasty.

Damn mosquitos! BUZZ OFF!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

