Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Good vs bad news?

Leave a comment

Talked to my friend V yesterday.  She recently broke up with her boyfriend of a year for several reasons, which I will not get into.   But she called to tell me some news.  She is pregnant!  Now, I don’t know whether to take it as good news or bad news.  After the news sunk in with her, she is accepting it, is happy and is going to have the baby. 

I am in still shock!  

She just broke up with her boyfriend and now she is pregnant.  She is my best friend and I never really talked to her about her stance on abortion.  Given her situation, I assumed she wouldn’t keep it but that was stupid on my part.  Why wouldn’t she keep it?  

I still don’t know if she has made the right decision but it is the decision she has made.  And being her best friend, I am going to support her no matter what my feelings are on the situation.  Isn’t that what best friends do?

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

