Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Tornado hits

Leave a comment

Lately, I have been feeling like I am caught inside a giant tornado.  Things are whirling and swirling around me and everything seems out of control.  I am trying not to stress about the weather because I know there is nothing I can do to change it, alter its course or avoid it all together.  So I am allowing the tornado to do what it will.  By trying to stop it, I will only get hurt.  I have chosen to accept that which I have no control over.  The storm is not necessarily a bad thing but something I have to get through.  Why?  Because if I get through this one, it will only make me that much stronger. 

I know the storm will settle down shortly.  And it definitely has died down a bit since taking a simple drive down south, not even an hour and a half away, off Highway 1.  Surrounded by nothing but farmlands and silence.  I love going down there.  I forgot how much I missed it.  It was so peaceful, so calm, so serene.  I escaped the tornado for a short period of time but I am ready to deal with whatever it may leave in my path.

sigh

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

