Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Question for you?

Leave a comment

Things lately, when it comes to relationships, have been unanswered, unsettled, unconcluded, undetermined, up in the air.  But for some reason, I am not bothered by the unknown.  It doesn’t phase me that I don’t know what will happen next.  Whatever happens will happen and it will happen for a reason.  I am fine with letting things develop as they will without trying to alter it, without trying to make an effort to get what I want, without focusing all my energy on it.  It makes me feel at peace and at ease with my life that I am no longer consumed with trying to satisfy other peoples needs and wants while disregarding my own.  Why should I compromise my integrity to walk on eggshells for other people?

It never used to be like this.  I used to be consumed by always needing to know where I stood in a relationship, what were his intentions, where was it going, am I doing everything right to keep this person happy, content and satisifed in this relationship in order for them to be in my life always? 

Then it got me thinking…..

Is it possible to strike a balance between freedom and security, independence and tenderness?

sigh

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

