Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Despite it all…

2 Comments

Best friends are hard to find,
True love is rarer still.
In you, theyre both combined,
If its Gods will,
Who am I to break it?

If loving you is crazy,
The madness never ceases to amaze me,

I never want to be without your love,
You give me hope and inspiration,
In finding you, I found Salvation,
I never want to be without your love,
Gifted from Angels above,

No one is perfect yeah,
But I know you and I,
Are so right, it frightens me.
Each night I say a prayer,
And it will be!
Life is what we make it!

You rule my Heart,
Ill never know how you seduce it,
Or fill my head with poetry and music,

I never want to be without your love,
You fuel my imagination,
In finding you, I found Salvation,
I never want to be without your love,
Gifted from Angels above,
Youre my Angel in flesh and blood,

But if I lose my way,
And take your love for granted,
Remember this always,

I never want to be without your love,
You give me hope and inspiration,
In finding you, I found Salvation,
I never want to be without your love,
Gifted from Angels,
Holy and Ageless,
I never want to be without your love,
Gifted from Angels above,
Youre my Angel in flesh and blood.

-Sugar Rush
“Gifted from Angels”

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

2 thoughts on “Despite it all…

  1. I hate to admit this but it was on a soap opera. It has been in my head for awhile so I decided to post it! I get in these moods where I listen to a song over and over again. This is the song of the week. HAHA! Last week, it was Alicia Keys “No One.” Next week, I think it might be “Apologize.”

Leave a Reply

