Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

There must be something in the air

Leave a comment

Friday night…no different from any other night.  Out at the usual spot and then I ran into you.  I haven’t seen you in awhile.  You were drunk.  I think you were drunk the last time I saw you too.  We talked for what seemed like hours.  You said some things and I listened but there was one thing you kept repeating over and over again…."You are the most beautiful person I know.  You are!  You are so beautiful."  

What?  What did you say?  Are you serious or are you just that drunk…was what I wanted to say!  But then you dragged someone else into the conversation and said, "Don’t you think she is beautiful?"  "Yes, she is very beautiful."  OK!  Now I am in shock!  Was there something in the air that night.  All I could manage to say was "Thank you.  Now stop it.  You are making me blush."

I find it amazing that you feel that way…that anyone would feel that way about little ole me.

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

