Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Say “AAAAAAAAAH”

Leave a comment

It never fails.  Whenever I work with children, within the first month of work, I get sick.  I mean really sick.  For example, when I was hired at Children’s Hospital, I think I got strep throat once a month for the first 3 months.  So of course it was bound to happen with this new job, right?  Of course!  And it’s right on schedule too. 

I woke up this morning with your typical symptoms: sore throat and sinus pressure, where your eyes look like you didn’t get quite enough sleep.  Yeah, that one!  But I woke up and went to work and made it through the day.  I came home and crawled into bed to sleep, hoping I would feel better.  Nope!  WRONG!  I think I feel worse.  Why is it when you take a nap in the hopes to make you feel better, it seems like all the little “sick” bacteria multiply and you wake up feeling crappier?

To top it off, there are four Halloween parties to go to this weekend starting with one this evening.  I think I will take a hot shower, have a cup of tea and put on costume #1 (because of course I have to have two costumes…can’t let people see me in the same one) and go to party #1.   That will make me feel so much better than sitting here!  Right?

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

