Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Do I need to clean the wax out of my ears? Or did I hear you correctly?

Leave a comment

I found this to be funny and thought I would share it with you and see how you would react to this scenario.

Someone makes plans with you, let’s say on a Tuesday afternoon, and then at the end of the conversation he says, “Oh, I forgot, I can’t do it on Tuesday.  I have to steam clean my carpets.”

My response: “Ok, Whatever. Some other time then.” 

He would rather steam clean his carpet than have lunch with me?  What a weirdo!  Loser? Idiot?  Dork?  I can’t figure out which word to use.  Well, you get the point.

Needless to say, I hung up the phone laughing because it didn’t bother me one bit.  Does that mean I don’t care?  Does that make me heartless? Or does it just mean things are changing? Are different?

Maybe that is why we are just friends!!!!!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

