Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Girl friend…let me tell you something

Leave a comment

It’s a good day to tell those close to me, friends or lovers, how I feel about them.  This blog is dedicated to my best girl friends.  The lovers blog will have to wait.

K– You are beautiful!  I admire you for the fact that you have found a husband who adores you and cherishes the ground you walk on.  You truly deserve it.  You are talented.  I have never met someone with such an amazing voice.  Hence, why I cry every time I hear you sing.  You are very opinionated and stand your ground.  You never back down when someone disagrees with you.  You simply try to get them to see your way in a nice way.  You have been there for me through everything.  And have listened to me and have set me straight in so many situations.  I should have listened to you from the beginning.  You tell me things I don’t want to hear.  You never sugar coat anything with me.  I will be the first to say, you were right! I may not have been quite as available to you and for that I am truly sorry.  You have this infectious glow about you.  Maybe it’s because you are so animated.  You are a truly amazing woman and I am proud to have you as my best friend for the past 29 years. 

V– You always seem to amaze me.  Your life has taken so many twists and turns and you have pushed through every single one of them.  From moving to different states, buying houses and creating a life for yourself.  You are so smart.  I am proud of you that you are in vet school.  It is your passion.  Your calling and you are doing it.  I couldn’t imagine you doing anything else.  And to top it off, you are doing it while being pregnant.  I know it wasn’t part of your plan but Charlotte will bring you so much joy in your life.  You are a strong woman and can do this.  You can be a mom, a student, a daughter, a best friend because you are superwoman.  You can do this because you have the support of people who love you.  You are beautiful on the inside and out.  You have a huge heart full of love.  Thank you for being my friend for the past 27 years.   I could not imagine my life without you in it.

Y– You are one headstrong woman.  You have been though a lot and have learned from these situations.  And you have enlightened me with the wisdom you have gained.  You have always been there to listen to me no matter what.  I just hope I have done the same for you.  You speak your mind and don’t care who is on the receiving end.  Your love with all your heart, you open your heart up completely.  This may cause you pain at times but it makes you that much stronger.  You are kind.  You always open your home to me no matter what time of day it is.  I feel like part of your family.  You are my family.  You set your mind to something and you do it.  You do everything you can to get it.  You don’t let anyone or anything get in your way.  I admire you for being a single mom!  Not many women can do it and make it.  And you have.  You have been my partner in crime.  We have had some good times.  I can honestly say you are a truly beautiful woman.  I am glad that you have come into my life in recent years.

I just want to say thank you to each of you.  I am truly honored to have you as my best friends.  I have always said, a person is defined by the company they keep.  I am proud to have you all at my side representing me and what I stand for.  You are all strong women.  And have made me a better person for being in my life. 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

