Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Glad you noticed

Leave a comment

Him: “There is something different about you.”

Me: “Yeah? Like what?”

Him: “I don’t know.  It’s hard to explain.  You have this lightness about you.  Like you feel lighter.  And I am not talking about your weight either.”

Me: “Funny you should say that because I do.  I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  It’s weird.”

Him: “Well, then that would explain it.  I just noticed it last week though.”

I  thought to myself, “Gee, I wonder why?”

Him: “Before, you had this heaviness.  This sadness about you.  Don’t get me wrong.  You are always a pleasure to talk to.  But now, you have this look in your eyes like 2008 is going to be a good year.”

Me:  “Oh yes it is!!!!”

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

