Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Resolutions….no thank you!

1 Comment

Everyone keeps asking, “So how is your new year’s resolutions going?”  Well, to answer all of you who keep asking, I don’t have any.   Yes, I know, people set goals for themselves in order to achieve them within a certain time frame.  And that is why most people set resolutions for themselves.  Me, on the other hand, I am going to do what I have been doing since the beginning of the year and that is doing what I need to do to be happy with myself, whatever that may be.  All I know is that it has been working like a charm because I have not had one “bad” day yet!

Here is a list of things that have made me happy with my life so far this year!

1.  I have a job that provides a great income and NO STRESS!
2.  I have a job interview on Friday that will provide me with an even better income!
3.  I am officially out of credit card debt.  Only debt left are my school loans.  The good debt!
4.  I still have plenty of money in the bank after paying off my debt.
5.  I am apt to gravitating towards people and situations that are established and supportive.
6.  I have surrounded myself with friends that truly care for me and won’t do “things” to hurt me.
7.  I have closed the door on my past and am looking forward.
8.  I am looking to buy this house in the near future.
9.  I am continuously losing weight.
10.  What makes every woman smile?   A guy…one you hang out with WITHOUT any drama, WITHOUT complications.  It’s like a breath of fresh air!

sigh

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Resolutions….no thank you!

  1. wow! sounds like things are really starting to look up for you! I’m so glad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

