Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Tomorrow

Leave a comment

 I have a job interview tomorrow.  Yes, another one.  Here is where I am going to weigh the pros and cons of this potential new job.

PROS:
1. County job
2. Better benefits
3. More money hourly!
4. It’s a Monday through Thursday job
5. Providing nursing care to adolescents
6. Close to my house

CONS:
All the cons have to do with leaving my current job.  I feel bad for leaving my current patients who I have grown attatched to.  I will miss the relationships I have formed with my co-workers who I absolutely adore.  It is a no stress job and this new one may be a little more stressful.  The parents of my patients trust me to care for their children.  What happens if the new nurse isn’t as competent?  Which has been a problem in the past. I just feel guilty leaving when I had told my current employer that I would stay with the company at least through the year.  OOPS!  This guilt is just weighing on my too heavily!

But I can’t help it!  It is time to kick my career in high gear and what better way to do that than working for the county.  I feel this is the right move for me.  If it’s not with the job, then another one.  But it’s time for a change.  I feel the need for a change!

So wish me luck!
 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

