Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

MIA

Leave a comment

It’s been a long time since I have written a blog.  I have to admit, I have been quite busy living my life and actually have not had time to sit down and breathe.  It’s been fantastic!  So this is what I have been up to…

I am leaving my past in the past and heading towards my future.  Every moment used to be so hard.  But now, they are not.  I’ve made mistakes.  Mistakes I cannot erase nor forget.  But I have learned from every single one of them. 

Your love…It was toxic, addictive.  It was like a poison I couldn’t stop tasting.  It’s knowing something is so bad for you yet you keep doing it over and over again.  But the good thing is I am now rid of this infestation and it is now someone else’s problem.  Thank God for unanswered prayers.

I am cleansing my mind, body and soul of this toxic I call love.  Not love in general but your “love.”  And it feels damn good!!!  It feels refreshing, enlightening, invigorating.  It feels free.  I feel free.  It’s like the sun is shining just for me and no one else.  I am no longer living in shadows. 

The chains have finally fallen off.  And with that…it has allowed me to live a life I haven’t had in a long time. A much happier one WITHOUT stress! 

I love it!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

