Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

The job hunt

Leave a comment

As of July 18th, I quit my job!  Not that I didn’t love my job because I did.  The bad aspect of the job was the boss!  At the end of the school year, I asked for a little raise and more hours to which I was denied both.  I was appalled by this for a couple of reasons.  One, she gave a nurse that was hired one week before me a raise.  Two, my boss rants and raves about how wonderful I am and how she would hate to lose me.  So needless to say, we went back and forth on negotiating some agreement to no avail.  So I gave my notice and am currently unemployed.

I hit the internet and applied for job after job after job.  I think it was 20 jobs total.  Some at hospitals, some at clinics, schools, etc.  I have been searching since June 16th.  And since then, I have only had three interviews. I did get a few phone calls as well but as I looked back at the job and salary, I decided not to call back.  All three interviewers  had offered me the position.  FANTASTIC!  So I waited a few days and called back the interviewers, declined the ones I didn’t want and accepted the one I wanted.  GREAT!  Right?  Wrong! So, so wrong.  I accepted the job yesterday and today three other jobs called wanting interviews!  What the hell took them so long to contact me.  I filled out applications weeks ago and they are getting back to me now that I took a job.  It is so damn frustrating!
Do these people think I have time to wait around for their call while I have no income?  HELLO PEOPLE!  My cover letter stated, “Available to begin as soon as possible!”  Which means I currently do NOT have a job and would really really like one!

Needless to say, I did schedule an interview for August 12th even though I did accept another job offer.  I am trying to keep my options open here.  They are the exact same job just in a different county so it will all depend on the salary!  I do have a mortgage to pay here.

As of now, I have a job!  Yippy for me!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

