Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Tears of joy

1 Comment

SceneAt Kimberly’s house in the nursery which is beautifully decorated with Pottery Barn dark wood furniture.  Furniture consists of a changing table wall unit with shelves, a crib, a rocking chair and a night table.  Walls are painted a mint green-like color.  Pink accents are scattered throughout the room.  I am sitting in a chair feeding three week old Sweet Caroline.

Me:  "Look at how cute she is." (Caroline’s bib reads Princess).  "Princess, yes you are," I say to Caroline.

Kimberly:  "Isn’t she a little princess?  And every princess needs a fairy godmother."

Me:  "Yes they do.  Oh wait…"

Kimberly: "Well?"

Me:  "Are you asking me?"

Kimberly:  "Uhm, hmm."

Me:  "Oh my god, of course I would be.  I would be honored to be her godmother,"  as tears began to form in my eyes.

I couldn’t believe she asked me.  I know we are best friends.  I have been her maid of honor, have thrown her 2 bachelorette parties, a bridal shower, a baby shower.  But I wasn’t expecting her to ask me to be her child’s godmother.  It was surprising but needless to say an honor that she chose me to play such an important roll in Caroline’s life.
 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Tears of joy

  1. YAY
    Congratulations!! That is such a HUGE honor and you deserve it!
    Love Brittany

Leave a Reply

