Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

As the saying goes…

2 Comments

I am overwhelmed with the feeling that the grass is greener on the other side.  I know it is.  It always is in my situation.  I am trying not to get too hung up on this concept.  I am finding it a struggle to either make the effort to cross the bridge and go where the landscape looks richer and more fruitful, or simply stay where I am.  Where I am exactly is hard to define.  With that, it sounds like it would be simple to make the decision and plow forward "over the hill and far away."  But this constant struggle inside me leaves me at the border.  One foot is on the grass the other is in the dirt. 

The bottom line is this:  The key for true happiness is to make sure that regardless of where I end up, that I am enjoying the spot where I currently am.  Apparently, I am missing the "key" because I really wouldn’t call the spot where I am now quite enjoyable. 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

2 thoughts on “As the saying goes…

  1. Ah, I know this feeling all too well.
    Because while we’re not on the bottom, we’re not on the top either, and we are in a constant state of conflict with ourselves.
    This is what happens when you have free-will and too much time to think about your actions which have led to where you are.
    But everything is good. Everything is fine.
    We are alive, somewhat well, with the ability to provide our necessities (the internet, dur =P ).
    But I wish you well

Leave a Reply

