Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Realization

1 Comment

So I am driving to work this morning.  Thinking as usual.  Is there ever a time when you are not thinking?  I think it is impossible to just stop thinking of something.  Anything.  Anyway, I am thinking….when I got into my last relationship, I said to myself, " He will be the one to break my heart."  And sure enough, he did a year later.   Why couldn’t I just listen to myself then and walk away knowing how it was going to end?  I knew getting involved with him was wrong.  He was NOT the committing type.  He was too caught up in himself, his friends and his lifestyle.  I hate myself for believing this relationship would be different for him.   

Funny thing is though, my friend thought I would be the one to break his heart. HUH! 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Realization

  1. I am SO bad about this. I know how something will go and yet I walk right into it anyway. The way I chose to look at it today is that there is a lesson I needed to learn from that interaction and it was therefore important for my growth. *shrugs* May not work for everyone but it helps me a lot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

