Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Detour Ahead

1 Comment

As of the past few days, my family has really begun to annoy me.  Most of them but not all.  They don’t appear very supportive in some of my recent decisions or statements.  Here, I am thinking I am doing a good thing.  And it gets shot down by their actions or hurtful words.  Not once, not twice but four times.  It just stinks.  Just when I think I am moving along in the right direction, I get slammed by a detour sign.  Can all the detours just go away so I can plunge ahead without traffic? 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Detour Ahead

  1. I had to agree to disagree with my family and take step back at one point. I swear I am an alien child that somehow ended up with my psychotic parents. Sorry you are going through this with your family, I know how bad that sucks.

Leave a Reply

