Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

What’s inside your cart?

2 Comments

I was hoping you weren’t going to notice me at Trader Joe’s.  I was going to enter quietly and exit quickly.  However, it was no more than 5 minutes, you came up to me and gave me that awkward side hug thing.  It was then, I got nervous.  Why you ask?  Just think about it.  You are walking along minding your business looking for a particular item on the top shelf.  Someone walks by you and you take a peek in their cart just to see what they grabbed.  Am I right or wrong?  Why are you looking?  Are you looking to see if there is something you should be grabbing or are you looking to see what kind of person they are?  Are you just simply curious or nosy?

Like it or not or even care to admit it, you can tell a lot about a person just by looking in their shopping cart.  Needless to say, when you peaked inside my cart and said, "Not bad," I was relieved.  Because on most days, I think you look at me as if I am the most unhealthiest (among other things) nurse you have ever come across.  Thank goodness I passed up putting that pint of ice cream in my cart.

But I do have to admit, I peeked inside your cart too and was not surprised at all.  It fit you perfectly!

Just a thought:  If  your shopping cart could describe you as a person, what foods would you have in it?

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

2 thoughts on “What’s inside your cart?

  1. What a great topic! lol
    Hmmmm Ideally what would I have in it or what is really in it these days? Because what I eat these days is a matter of money and not what I really would like to be bringing home.

    • That’s my point. If people are buying store brand names then you know they can’t afford the real brand names. That is what I think is so great about it. You can tell if a person works out or sits on the couch, etc. It fascinates me. Wait until I write about what I discovered today.

Leave a Reply

