Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Golden Girls

Leave a comment

Everything was overwhelming to me today.  Not just work but things outside of work.  Everything just seemed to hit all at once.  And that DID. NOT. HELP!  I had mentioned several times throughout the day how I was feeling the need to scream or cry.  Then it hit me.  The doors were closed and I felt it creeping up.  I was ready to crash and burn.  Thank goodness it was just me and you.  I couldn’t hold it in anymore.  You simply asked, "What’s going on?" and that is when the flood gates opened.  Yet, you remained calm like you usually do, in your counselor mode.  Or maybe it is just your B mode.  Regardless, you didn’t make me feel like an ass.  You listened and spoke at the right time.  So with that…I am sorry for the breakdown.  I promise I will never let it happen again.  But I am thankful you were there being you.  Thank you for being a friend!

But after that episode, I really wonder what you think of me.

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

