Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Tomorrow is the day

1 Comment

I am at camp being a good little working nurse bee.  I have been putting in 12 hour days.  Can I tell you…I AM EXHAUSTED!  What have a been doing since Monday? WHAT HAVEN’T I been doing!  I have been setting up the offices, unpacking boxes, going through all the medical files, calling parents, trying to get the health assistants to do something, running errands, getting supplies, visiting nearby clinics, meetings and more meetings, creating spreadsheets and schedules.  Did I mention attending meetings?  Giving presentations to other staff members, talking about H1N1 precautions, screening staff for the flu, giving tours of the health office.  And guess what?  Tomorrow is the day the children FINALLY arrive!

It will be a crazy hectic day.  I will be at the Novel Influenza A H1N1Screening Table (formerly known as the Swine Flu)!  Lucky me!  That means I have to ask 369 families…"Has your child had a fever within the last 7 days?"  I hope the answer is ALWAYS  "No."  Cause if the answer is "Yes," all hell will break loose and it is not something I am looking forward to.

I think the camp is going overboard with this whole flu pandemic.  For example, if one child answers "yes," they have to quarantined  A little extreme and excessive if you ask me. 

But I am a nurse and will do what the policy and procedures tell me to do cause that is what they pay me to do, right?  Wish me luck.  If I make it through tomorrow, everything will be A-ok!!!!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Tomorrow is the day

  1. Woohoo! I hope it went well. I bet you are in a coma about now from the busy day!

Leave a Reply

