Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

FAIL

Leave a comment

Failure is defined as "the condition or fact of not achieving the desired end or ends; an act or instance of failing or proving unsuccessful; lack of success."

Admitting you have failed at anything is difficult to face. Admitting you failed ANOTHER relationship is hard enough but do I fail at other aspects of my life?
What makes me me?
Do I also as a friend?
                   A sister?
                   An aunt?
                   A co-worker?
                   A nurse?

It raises all sorts of questions about relationships. Am I capable of being in any type of a relationship?
                                                                               Did I do something wrong?
                                                                               Was it me?
                                                                               Could I have done something different? 
                                                                               Why does it keep happening?

It makes you question yourself, your integrity, your character and your decision making capabilities. 
What do I keep doing wrong?
Am I not good enough?
Do I expect to much?
Am I not worthy?
Is this what I deserve?
Is it me or everyone else?

Too many questions I do not have the answers to.  I may never find the answers I am looking for. I need to take some time to battle my inner demons and find some resolution, some peace within myself and no relationship is going to do that for me.

My goal is to get to the point where "failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough."

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

