Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Alone is not lonely

1 Comment

Far from it. Aloneness is an antidote for loneliness. When you sit alone, you get to know yourself. You like yourself a bit for doing it. Then you can like everyone else a bit more, too. And you connect. Aloneness fixes loneliness. I’m never more lonely than when I’m in a crowded room and “I” am lost in the din of it all.

Sarah Wilson

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

One thought on “Alone is not lonely

  1. This could not be more untrue for an extrovert. As one, I find the din to be energizing if you are able to engage. My loneliness comes when I am alone but did not choose to be. That is where an extrovert is lost.

Leave a Reply

