Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

It Made Me Smile, 2nd edition

2 Comments

I have decided to blog on a daily basis (or at least I will do my best) about things that made me smile throughout my day.  Here is my second installment of “It Made Me Smile.”

1. Lunch.  I could overhear the doctor in her cubicle, which is adjacent to mine, whispering, “Ted’s, Ted’s Ted’s.”
I finally asked, “What is Ted’s?”
“You’ve never been to Ted’s?  It’s the Deli that is in the movie The Pursuit of Happyness!” she exclaimed.  “Nope, never heard of it.” NOTE: Never heard of the Deli.  The movie, yes!
“Well, I am getting a salad from there. Their food is phenomenal. Want anything?”

I began to browse the online menu and decided on having the chicken and dumpling soup.  The doctor faxed the order (yes faxed because this place is so busy during lunch, they will not answer their phone).  The topper.  She bought me lunch AND I got to share it with another colleague since it was too much to eat. AND. IT. WAS. PHENOMENAL.

2. Dinner. It was an unexpected invitation to dinner tonight with my best friends and their kids.  Nothing special.  We were staying in, having dinner with the kids.  Dinner was pleasant while sharing stories about our day, talking weddings (BFF#1 is getting married in August) and truly enjoying each others company. After dinner, we are all relaxing in the living room watching the children play with no cares in the world.  BFF #1 was holding BFF#2 baby boy.  BFF#1 went to readjust holding baby boy…he leaned right in to her ear, and spit up ALL IN HER EAR AND HAIR!  We couldn’t stop laughing.  It was the highlight of the evening. Makes you want to have one, doesn’t it?

3. Chocolate. I came home and ate a Skinny Cow Fudge Bar!

And it made me smile!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

2 thoughts on “It Made Me Smile, 2nd edition

  1. No, spit-up in my ear and hair doesn’t quite make me want one… yet.

    Glad you had such a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

