Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Happily Ever After

Leave a comment

I present Mr. and Mrs. Trent and Amy Christian




I went to my neighbor’s and long time friend’s wedding last night.  I remember when we were younger, we used to dress him up in dresses.  Now he is a young man, married to a beautiful woman.  The wedding ceremony was beautiful.  The sun was shining. The air was warm.  The vows were heartfelt. My God-daughter was the cutest flower girl ever and I can’t wait for her to be mine.  The ring bearer was brought down the aisle in a Radio Flyer Wagon.  My best friend sang  “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” as a tribute to the bride and groom (groom and my best friend are siblings). I always seem to cry when Kimberly sings.  Especially with this version.

And to end the evening, I caught the bouquet! It’s kinda a funny story. I turned around to all the YOUNG ladies behind me as I was standing in the front row and stated, “I am old! I am 36! It’s my turn next!” They all graciously took a few steps back and let me catch the bouquet.

Congratulations Trent and Amy.  May love always be filled in your hearts and home.  Wishing you a wonderful beginning and love to last a lifetime. 

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

