Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Baby Shower

8 Comments

My sister Sabrina is having twins.  We are throwing her a baby shower in Temecula (where she lives) in October.  Let me tell you something. I am up to my eyeballs in her baby shower to-do list.  I have re-written it several times.  I even put little boxes next to each item so I can check it off was completed. This is not the first time I have thrown a baby shower. It’s the FOURTH FIFTH! So you would think I would have it down by now. But every person and every shower has been different.  Because with each party, it becomes a little more special and little more detailed.   I don’t like to throw the same old baby shower you’ve been to a million times. I want to make it special and unique for my sister.  So here is my inspiration:

I bought the frame, wiring, baby clothes pins and the tags all from Michaels. I purchased a large clothes pin online from this craft store. They have a lot of great arts and crafts for sale at reasonable prices. From this online store, I also purchased mini chalkboards to place in front of each food item to let people know what they are eating.

Side note: there are too many cooks in the kitchen and we cannot decide on a menu. URGH!

My Pinterest

And this is my inspiration for decorating! Isn’t it beautiful?  She is having a boy and a girl so I thought the kiwi color was perfect and neutral.  I purchased lanterns online at Just Artifacts. They have a large assortment of lanterns for a very low price compared to local party stores. I bought glass vases at the Dollar Store, table runners here and table cloths here.  No need for place settings as this is not a formal sit down shower.

Other little touches: A customized Banner to hang in front of the house and cookie favors with personalized stickers. What can I say? Only the best for my sister!

I am going for simple yet elegant. What do you think? Any suggestions or recommendations?

Pictures to follow (after the baby shower of course).

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

8 thoughts on “Baby Shower

  1. You’re planning my next party!

  2. Love your ideas! Etsy is a wonderful resource. I use a particular vendor who does a wonderful job on personalized stickers. They have everything!

  3. I’ve used these 2 vendors & was really happy with their work! Also, if you need more chalkboards, there is chalkboard spraypaint that you can spray on anything. Instantly turns them into a chalkboard! Genius! Happy planning!
    pinkcloverdesigns
    partyINK

  4. good luck with everything! i threw a baby shower for my older sister like 6 years ago, but she did most of the work haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

