Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Breast Cancer is Not A Pink Ribbon

Leave a comment

The SCAR Project is a series of portraits of young breast cancer survivors (in their 20s and 30s) shot by fashion photographer David Jay. The portraits are taken at different stages of their treatment and recovery.  I first heard about the #thescarproject during one of my nights battling insomnia.  I was watching television and came across a documentary. I was amazed at the beauty and courage of all these women. I could not stop watching.

The fight for Breast Cancer is dear to my heart as my close family has suffered from it and thankfully have battled it!  I was inspired and deeply moved by this documentary and by these women. “Baring It All” takes a lot of courage. The SCAR Project is powerful, beautiful, raw and very real. Breast cancer is not just a pink ribbon.  It is so much more as David Jay so tastefully displays.

Check out The SCAR Project Website and their Facebook page!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

