Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Baby Shower Part 2

2 Comments

Here are pictures from my sister’s baby shower from last weekend that I promised.  The decorations didn’t go as planned (the lanterns kept falling from the ceiling.  So if anyone knows how to keep lanterns on a ceiling, please let me know) but we made it work.  It was beautiful and elegant and everyone had a fabulous time.

Favors: 2 cake pops
Frames on mantel: My sisters’ ultrasound pictures
Flowers: White roses and greens put together by me
Peach Bellini’s: Made by Vicky and were delicious!
Cake: Decorated with the invitation design

I am so excited for my sister and her husband!  I cannot wait to meet my niece AND nephew.

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

2 thoughts on “Baby Shower Part 2

  1. It looked beautiful Michelle. You did a great job! A tip with the lanterns…Hang them using fishing line 🙂

    • I did use fishing line. I just didn’t know how to get it to stick to the ceiling without putting holes in it. My brother in law did not want me putting any tacks, etc in the ceiling. 😦 It was a bad choice on my part knowing this.

Leave a Reply

