Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Chivalry Is NOT Dead

Leave a comment

LOVE YOU IN THE OLD WAY
Today, letters to fall in love are not written anymore

Today, flowers aren’t seen
Where is that romance?
There no longer exist poems to win each other’s hearts
Now they just send e-mails
Nobody gives out chocolates anymore
But I refuse to change myself, that’s my way
I confess you, I would like to…

Love you in the old way
To give you my life
To cover you up with roses
Sing you songs
Paint caresses on you

Love you in the old way
Steal you smiles
Take your hand
Open the door for you
Write you poetries
Love like in the old days

Now, the love lasts just for a moment
But ours is the other way around
Every minute is important
But I refuse to change myself, that’s my way
I confess you, I would like to…

Love you in the old way
To give you my life
To cover you up with roses
Sing you songs
Paint caresses on you

Love you in the old way
Steal you smiles
Take your hand
Open the door for you
Write you poetries
Love like in the old days

You’re just like I dreamed you
You don’t know how much I waited for you
and [how much I] desire you forever

Love you in the old way
To give you my life
To cover you up with roses
Sing you songs
Paint caresses on you

Love you in the old way
Steal you smiles
Take your hand
Open the door for you
Write you poetries

Love like in the old days
Love you in the old way

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

