Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

Currently for November

3 Comments

Watching: Revenge and Modern Family.  It is a perfect balance of drama and comedy in my life. I am not much of a reality TV person, but I do love the banter between the judges on The Voice. Plus, I love the bromance between Adam Levine and Blake Sheldon.

Listening: to Justin Beiber’s Beauty and a Beat song.  Random, I know. 

Thinking about: fertility preservation. I have a consultation next week and I am nervous.  What if they tell me I don’t have any viable eggs and my dreams of conceiving a child of my own are moved to ashes? I know.  I need to be more optimistic but it is difficult given my age and history and uhmm, the little problem of being single.  I will elaborate on this in another blog, once I have had the consultation.  Pray for me!

Trying to figure out: where to travel to for a quick weekend getaway.  I have to use my airline credit before March.  Any ideas?  Anyone care to have me as a guest?

Looking forward to: Going to Fort Worth to see a friend dear to my heart. I have never been to Texas. From what I hear, “it’s a parallel universe.” Regardless, I am looking forward to a girls weekend! No boys allowed.

Reading: Full of Grace. When I was at church a few weeks ago, this author was there talking about her story. She was so inspirational, I had to buy her book and a few more as presents for the holidays. She even signed all my copies! I am looking forward to diving into stories of conversion and healing.

Making me happy: Being single, being me and making positive changes!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

3 thoughts on “Currently for November

  1. We’re going to have such an amazing time! I can’t wait to see you!
    I’ve made a sign to post on my apartment: “She-Man Man Haters Club. No Men Allowed!!”

  2. Pingback: It Made Me Smile « Whatever you say,

Leave a Reply

