Whatever you say,

does it really matter?

It’s A Lifestyle Not A Diet

Leave a comment

HappyWomanSunriseEnlightened-850x400On a journey…a journey to wellness if you will. I actually started a few months ago and just now getting around to writing a blog about it.  It’s been a long time coming.  It has had its setbacks over time but I am on the road…the right road and all I can say is this:  It feels damn good!

This journey involves a huge transformation, an overhaul of my life and lifestyle, a preparation for livelihood, for my future children, for my future husband and family and for all that is to come.

The journey involves addressing several areas/things in my life.  We all love lists, don’t we?  Ta-dah! Here is a list of the things of my GOALS (thinking, feeling and writing in the positive):

√-Nicotine-free
-Decrease stress levels and how to it handle it
-More nights with 6+ hours of sleep
-Weight loss (25 lbs)- down 113#
-Eliminate chronic back pain
√-Healthy eating
√-Decrease alcohol intake
√-Be more active

Simple, right?  Not so much.  I am successful most days than others. I have my ups and downs.   I may be great for a couple of weeks and then not for a few.  What’s the saying?  It takes three weeks to form a habit or something like that.  I always seem to fail right around that time period.  But I don’t kick myself in the rear for daily failures.  I don’t let it stop me. I accept them and start over the next day and try to do better.  I remind myself this is a process and it WILL take time to get where I want and NEED to be.  It helps to have the support of a person (or a few) you can make yourself accountable to.  I know.  I know.  Please don’t get upset me.  I know you should make yourself accountable to no one but yourself.  Meh.  Doesn’t work so well with me.  It may work when I get to my “maintain” state, where I am doing things like it’s a reflex, like it’s natural, like duh.  So don’t mind me if in the meantime, I lean on my “coach” who provides just the right amount of support, encouragement to keep me motivated on this journey to wellness.  What better way than to have a holistic health coach at your side.  Seriously, if you need a boost, you need to contact him here.   He is one amazing, knowledgeable coach and I don’t know what I would do without him.  He is always there when I have a question or need to get back on track with my journey.  Side note:   I am not getting paid for any of this.

So join me on my journey to wellness.  To keep me accountable, I’m going to start blogging about how it’s going, new healthy recipes, and to keep it real, my struggles and successes. Here’s to wellness!

Author: Michelle

Just a woman finally finding herself!

Leave a Reply

